Policy Committees
 

Fungal Genetics Policy Committee

Neurospora Policy Committee

Nick Read (2011-2017, Chair 2015-2017)
Manchester Fungal Infection Group

Institute of Inflammation and Repair

University of Manchester

Manchester M13 9NT

Email: nick.read@manchester.ac.uk

Tel: + 44 (0) 161 275 1415

Barry Bowman
Dept. of MCD Biology
University of California
Sinsheimer Labs
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: 831-459-2245
Fax: 831-459-3139
Email: bowman@biology.ucsc.edu

Frances Trail (2011-2017)
Department of Plant Biology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1312 USA
Phone: (517) 432-2939
Fax: (517) 353-1926
e-mail:trail@msu.edu

Jason Stajich
Associate Professor
University of California, Riverside
office: 951.827.2363
http://lab.stajich.org http://fungalgenomes.org http://fungidb.org
@stajichlab @hyphaltip @fungalgenomes @fungidb

Linda Kohn (2011-2017)
Department of Botany
University of Toronto
3359 Mississauga Road
North Mississauga, Ontario
Canada, L5L 1C6
Phone: 905-828-3997
Email: linda.kohn@utoronto.ca

N. L. Glass
Plant and Microbial Biology
111 Koshland Hall, #3102
University of California - Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-3102
Phone: 510-643-2399
Fax: 510-642-4995
Lglass@nature.berkeley.edu

Jason Stajich (2013- 2019)
Department of Plant Pathology & Microbiology
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: 951-827-2363
Email: jason.stajich@ucr.edu

Luis F. Larrondo
Dept Genética Molecular y Micro
Alameda 340
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Santiago, Casil 114-D  CHILE
56-2-3541916
56-2-3542348
llarrond@bio.puc.cl

Meritxell Riquelme (2013- 2019)
Dept Microbiology
CICESE
Ctra. Ensenada-Tijuana N.3918
Ensenada 22860
Baja California, Mexico
Phone: 52 646-1750500
Email: riquelme@cicese.mx

Ex officio, Kevin McCluskey
Curator, Fungal Genetics Stock Center

Joseph Heitman (2013- 2019)
Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
Duke University
Res Dr, Box 3546
Durham NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-2824
Fax: (919) 684-5458
Email: heitm001@duke.edu

Historical membership in the NPC

Gero Steinberg (2015- 2021)
School of Bioscience

Geoffrey Pope Building

University of Exeter

EX4 4QD EXETER, Devon UK

Tel: 0044-1392-263476

Fax: 0044-1392-283434

Email: G.Steinberg@exeter.ac.uk

 

Antonio di Pietro (2015- 2021)

University of Cordoba

Campus de Rabanales,

E-14071 Cordoba

Spain
Telephone (+34) 957 218 981

Fax (+34) 957 212 072
Email: ge2dipia@uco.es

 

Natalia Requena (2015- 2021)

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology - KIT

Botanical Institute

Molecular Phytopathology

D-76187 Karlsruhe

Phone:  +49 721 608-44626

Secret.: +49 721 608-44632

Fax:      +49 721 608-44509

E-mail: natalia requena∂kit edu

 

Barry Scott (Chair, 2009-2015)
Institute of Molecular BioSciences,
Massey University,
Private Bag 11222,Palmerston North,
New Zealand
Phone: 64 6 350 5168
Fax: 64 6 350 5688
Email: D.B.Scott@massey.ac.nz

 

Marc Orbach (FGC Grant Coordinator)
Department of Plant Pathology
University of Arizona
Forbes Bldg., Rm. 204, P.O. Box 210036
Tucson, AZ 85721-0036
Phone: 520-621-3764
Fax: 520-621-9290
Email: orbachmj@ag.arizona.edu

 

Ex officio, John Leslie
Director, Fungal Genetics Stock Center

 

Ex officio, Kevin McCluskey
Curator, Fungal Genetics Stock Center

Return to the FGSC main page

1/16