Policy Committees
 
Fungal Genetics Policy Committee Neurospora Policy Committee
Barry Scott (Chair, 2009-2015)
Institute of Molecular BioSciences,
Massey University,
Private Bag 11222,Palmerston North,
New Zealand
Phone: 64 6 350 5168
Fax: 64 6 350 5688
Email: D.B.Scott@massey.ac.nz
Matthew Sachs
Department of Biology
Texas A&M University
3258 TAMU BSBE #214
College Station, TX  77843-3258 
Phone: 979-845-5930
Fax: (979)845-2891
Email: msachs@mail.bio.tamu.edu
Dr. Barbara Howlett (Past-Chair, 2007-2013)
School of Botany
The University of Melbourne
Melbourne,  Victoria 3010 AUSTRALIA
Phone: 613 8344-5062
Fax: 613-9347-1071
Email: bhowlett@unimelb.edu.au
Stephan Seiler
Institute for Microbiology & Genetics
University of Goettingen
Grisebachstrasse 8
Goettingen, D-37077 GERMANY
Phone: +49-0-551-393777
Fax: +49-0-551-393820
Email: sseiler@gwdg.de
Francine Govers (2009-2015)
Laboratory of Phytopathology
Wageningen University
Binnenhaven 5, 6709 PD WAGENINGEN
The Netherlands
Phone +31 317 483 138
Email: francine.govers@wur.nl
N. L. Glass
Plant and Microbial Biology
111 Koshland Hall, #3102
University of California - Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-3102
Phone: 510-643-2399
Fax: 510-642-4995
Lglass@nature.berkeley.edu
Eric U Selker (2009-2015)
Department of Biology/ Institute of Molecular Biology
University of Oregon
1370 Franklin Blvd
Eugene OR 97403-1229
Phone: (541) 346-5193
Email: selker@molbio.uoregon.edu
Luis F. Larrondo
Dept Genética Molecular y Micro
Alameda 340
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Santiago, Casil 114-D  CHILE
56-2-3541916
56-2-3542348
llarrond@bio.puc.cl
Nick Read (2011-2017)
Institute of Cell Biology,
University of Edinburgh,
Rutherford Building, Edinburgh
EH9 3JH, UK.
Phone: 0131 650 5335
Email: Nick.Read@ed.ac.uk
Ex officio, Kevin McCluskey
Curator, Fungal Genetics Stock Center
Frances Trail (2011-2017)
Department of Plant Biology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1312 USA
Phone: (517) 432-2939
Fax: (517) 353-1926
e-mail:trail@msu.edu
Historical membership in the NPC
Linda Kohn (2011-2017)
Department of Botany
University of Toronto
3359 Mississauga Road
North Mississauga, Ontario
Canada, L5L 1C6
Phone: 905-828-3997
Email: linda.kohn@utoronto.ca
 
Jason Stajich (2013- 2019)
Department of Plant Pathology & Microbiology
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: 951-827-2363
Email: jason.stajich@ucr.edu
 
Meritxell Riquelme (2013- 2019)
Dept Microbiology
CICESE
Ctra. Ensenada-Tijuana N.3918
Ensenada 22860
Baja California, Mexico
Phone: 52 646-1750500
Email: riquelme@cicese.mx
 
Joseph Heitman (2013- 2019)
Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
Duke University
Res Dr, Box 3546
Durham NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-2824
Fax: (919) 684-5458
Email: heitm001@duke.edu
 
Marc Orbach (FGC Grant Coordinator)
Department of Plant Pathology
University of Arizona
Forbes Bldg., Rm. 204, P.O. Box 210036
Tucson, AZ 85721-0036
Phone: 520-621-3764
Fax: 520-621-9290
Email: orbachmj@ag.arizona.edu
 
Ex officio, Mike Plamann
Director, Fungal Genetics Stock Center
 
Ex officio, Kevin McCluskey
Curator, Fungal Genetics Stock Center

Return to the FGSC main page

3/13